味覺小姐 Miss Taste

 

#味覺小姐 Miss Taste
有著超強味覺,喜愛甜食,是個吃貨來著,對美食的要求嚴苛。_

#misstaste is a gourmet. She likes to eat, especially sweets. 

_

食べることが好きです。特にお菓子が大好きです。味覚が鋭敏でありますから、料理にちょっとうるさいです。


Miss Taste: I wanted to create taste buds visibly shown on this character. Taste to me is personal. We always want to choose to eat what we like, so the character is capricious, thus the cute hair shape and color.

_

#五感小姐 #miss五感 #unefelt

Miss 5 Sense Inspiration:
The project idea came when I was discussing philosophical and psychological questions with friend. I started thinking about how does everyone perceive their 5 senses, and what are the elements I can elaborate into creating actual characters from this abstract concept? This initial idea formed the base of the creation of Miss 5 Sense. Hair is an essential feature to each characters created, from the shape, the color choice, color placement, to the consideration of the total presentation.

Project Description:
Miss 5 Sense is an original collection inspired by exploring an abstract concept of the 5 senses. I created this collection as my way of interacting with the audience, it gave me opportunities to create dialogues with them on a conceptual yet ordinary subject people don’t normally think about. Every character are unique in terms of its’ underlying concept and the level of technical difficulties. For example, Miss Taste, the yellow tentacles on top of her head represents human taste buds.

Published by

une

Hi, I'm pooon an artist of woolfelt. Based in Taiwan.

Leave a comment