嗅覺小姐 Miss Smell

#嗅覺小姐

對味道非常敏感的嗅覺小姐
喜歡天然木質調精油的味道
頭頂的宛如吸管的頭髮
能過濾討厭的菸臭味

#misssmell is very sensitive to the smelling
She likes the pure organic natural earthy accords essential oils
The hair is like a straw , it can filter dislike smoke odor

Miss Smell: The concept comes from the idea of filtering out smells that I don’t like, therefore I created this tube like shape symbolising a filtering system. The fusion of color is a representation of impurities being filtered out. 

Miss 5 Sense Inspiration:
The project idea came when I was discussing philosophical and psychological questions with friend. I started thinking about how does everyone perceive their 5 senses, and what are the elements I can elaborate into creating actual characters from this abstract concept? This initial idea formed the base of the creation of Miss 5 Sense. Hair is an essential feature to each characters created, from the shape, the color choice, color placement, to the consideration of the total presentation.

Project Description:
Miss 5 Sense is an original collection inspired by exploring an abstract concept of the 5 senses. I created this collection as my way of interacting with the audience, it gave me opportunities to create dialogues with them on a conceptual yet ordinary subject people don’t normally think about. Every character are unique in terms of its’ underlying concept and the level of technical difficulties. For example, Miss Taste, the yellow tentacles on top of her head represents human taste buds.

#五感小姐 #miss五感 #unefelt

Published by

une

Hi, I'm pooon an artist of woolfelt. Based in Taiwan.

Leave a comment